After School Music

Thank you to those who have expressed interest in our piano teacher position. The position has been filled.

Friends School offers a variety of after school music classes for grades 1-8. The program seeks to provide enhancement to the school’s general music curriculum. Parent involvement with lessons is greatly encouraged. Recitals are held each year.

Click here for the After School Music Brochure

Classes are held Monday through Friday. There are two terms: 

  • Monday, September 10: Fall ASM Classes Begin
  • Tuesday, December 4 (6:00 pm): Fall Piano Salon
  • Thursday, December 13 (8:00 am): Choir Informance
  • Friday, December 14: Final Day of Fall ASM Classes
  • Monday-Friday, December 17-21: Fall Make-Up Lessons Week
  • Monday, January 14: Spring ASM Classes Begin
  • Tuesday, February 12 (6:00 pm): Winter Piano Salon
  • Wednesday, March 20 (6:00 pm): Guitar/Percussion Recital
  • Tuesday, May 7 (6:00 pm): Piano Recital
  • Tuesday, May 14 (6:00 pm): Voice/ Choir Recital
  • Friday, May 24: Final Day of Spring ASM Classes
  • Tuesday-Friday, May 28-31: Spring Make-Up Lessons Week

Fall Term: September through December

  • Fall Piano Salon
  • Choir Informance
  • Make-up Lessons

Spring Term:  January through May 

  • Piano Salon
  • NEW Guitar, Percussion Recital
  • Piano Recital
  • Voice/Choir Recital
  • Make-up Lessons

Neither classes nor lessons are scheduled on holidays or recital and release days.